Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Much Ado About Nothing by William Shakespeare

Recurring event see all

Wednesday, August 3 , 7:30 pm 10:00 pm

Join us for the 45th Anniversary Season of the Illinois Shakespeare Festival! SYNOPSIS They bicker and they banter, they mock and charm, they are Beatrice and Benedick, Shakespeare’s beguiling comedic characters of Much Ado About Nothing. Considered Shakespeare’s best romantic-comedy, Much Ado provides us with witty timeless language, a set of young mistake-prone lovers, bumbling sidekicks, and a perfectly matched couple who are yet to discover it. DATES Preview: Friday, July 1 at 8 p.m. Performances: Saturday, July 2 at 8 p.m. Tuesday, July 12 at 7:30 p.m. Wednesday, July 13 at 7:30 p.m. Saturday, July 16 at 8 p.m. Sunday, July 17 at 7:30 p.m. Wednesday, July 20 at 7:30 p.m. (ASL-Interpreted Performance) Thursday, July 21 at 7:30 p.m. Saturday, July 23 at 8 p.m. Sunday, July 24 at 7:30 p.m. Tuesday, July 26 at 7:30 p.m. Thursday, July 28 at 7:30 p.m. Friday, July 29  at 8 p.m. Tuesday, August 2 at 7:30 p.m. Wednesday, August 3 at 7:30 p.m. Friday, August 5 at 8 p.m. Will include a 15-minute intermission.
48 Sunset Rd.
Bloomington, IL 61701 United States
+ Google Map
309-438-2535
View Venue Website